Space exploration costs taxpayers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantage of spending money on space exploration?

It is in fact true that Space research is costing people a lot of money every year. This essay will provide a detailed explanation of both merits and demerits of the exploration of space. To commence with, there are many benefits of funding for space research programs. Firstly, it is essential to provide better lives for humans and improve their quality. For example, Satellites help in detecting some potential threats and natural disasters like hurricanes, cyclones, tsunami, and earthquakes. Secondly, it enables us greater knowledge of the other galaxies and terrestrial objects in space. For instance, it enhances the vision of scientists to look further into space and explore unknown planets, asteroids and collect valuable data from them. However, spending exorbitantly on space research has some drawbacks. Space exploration is not a cost-effective method and involves a huge investment where some developing countries may not be able to afford such an amount. For example, the money invested in space study can be used for other priority sectors such as education, health, and environmental development. Another demerit is that with such a high cost and maintenance satellites are developed and a lot of them do not succeed in reaching space. This causes total wastage of money and polluting the environment as well as outer space. To sum up, space exploration has its own pros and cons. It is essential to gain a good knowledge of galaxies and the universe, and also to understand weather conditions to avoid disasters. Simultaneously, the enormous usage of funds for space research should be considered on other benefits for education and health.