Task 2 It has been a common phenomenon between individuals that there is no purpose for zoos in the current scenario and they should be shut down.

Task 2 It has been a common phenomenon between individuals that there is no purpose for zoos in the current scenario and they should be shut down. I agree with this statement because zoos have been resulted into places where animals are kept in a closed area for the entertainment of human beings. The problem with respect to zoos are, that the animals are captured by hunters when they are infants and they never expose them to wildlife. The main issue here is, when a particular species of animal or bird is not useful to the zoo they are sent back to the jungle and survival becomes almost impossible for them. For example if a tiger who is has attained adulthood in the zoo is sent back to the jungle it becomes very tough for the animal to hunt for food as there was ample food being provided back then in the zoo. The tiger has never been able to develop his hunting skills and this leads to the animal dying of starvation when left alone to survive. The solution for zoos would be wild life sanctuaries where the wild animals can live without being subject to living in a prison kind of an environment. There would be abundance of food and as the wild animal has been staying in the forest right from the moment they are born, they automatically are equipped with appropriate hunting skills. People can also benefit through this. For example, the Sanjay Gandhi National Park is a wild life sanctuary which has been home to numerous species. It also has accommodation facilities for tourist where they can live in the forest as a part of an enthralling experience. It can be concluded that, humans cannot survive in the forest it goes vice versa for the animals as well. Sanctuaries would be the best option if the zoos are shut because, there would be no harm to the environment and it would also help humans to learn about animals when they are kept in the wild itself.