Talk about your opinion about Coronavirus in Syria

Is the world going to survive from Coronavirus (COVID-19)? All people are wondering. Some of them are optimistic others are pessimistic. The Syrian government took all the precautionary measures to avoid the spread of this pandemic virus. On the other hand, we as Syrian citizens must follow the instructions and cooperate with our government. First of all, Quarantine is one of the important steps to do. Our government closed everything except pharmacies, Hospitals, Bakeries, Banks, Groceries and fast food shops in order to avoid gathering of people. In spite of that, Infected people increased. So they force everyone to stay home from 6: 00 pm to 6: 00 am. Secondly, they closed all kinds of borders (sea, land and air). Of course, they didn’t abandon Syrian citizens who were abroad and open the airport just to bring them back home. Then the government took them to isolated hotels for 14 Days to make sure they were not affected or carried the virus. Finally, we must stay home, cooperate with each other and don’t fly in the face of our government’s instructions. In my opinion, our government did a lot of precautionary measures to ebb that dangerous pandemic virus. Furthermore, if we stick to the instructions we will get rid of it and we will restore our normal life.