t is more important for the government to spend public funds on promoting a healthy lifestyle than treatment. Do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought is that instead of budgeting to cure illnesses, the government should focus financial resources on shaping a healthy lifestyle among citizens to prevent health issues. From my perspective, I object to this idea because both treatment and prevention are equally important. On the one hand, further investment in simulate physical activities and eradicating alcohol addiction is crucial to reduce the potential threat of serious ailments. First and foremost, the world has been witnessing an increasing number of cases of obesity and heart diseases which are allegedly under the influence of sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, it is necessary for authorities to construct more communal facilities such as public playgrounds and gardens with the aim to encourage people to attend outdoor activities. Furthermore, it goes without saying that the popular habit of drinking beer or wine, in Vietnam for example, is the culprit of a myriad of traffic accidents and cancers. The Vietnamese government, hence, has to grant extra fundings to education campaigns to change people’s perception of drinking culture and tightening management of consumption of alcoholic liquor. On the other hand, an equal concentration of money is essentially required to build extra medical infrastructure and research for more advanced medication. To commence with, apart from diseases associated with the unhealthy style of living, human beings are afflicted with innate disorders, natural epidemics like H5N1 or Ebola, and accidental injuries. To be equally important, thousands of people have been diagnosed with not only the century illness namely AIDS but also many kinds of cancers which have no or little effective remedies. By virtue of that, only with a significant amount of money spent on improving healthcare service; establishing hospitals and clinics; and discovering new cures can the government provide more medical access to patients and guarantee the well-being of human society. By way of conclusion, owing to the aforementioned arguments, I am of the opinion that government should allocate equal money to both cures and encourage a healthy lifestyle.