Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or storage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that acceptance of unfortunate times in life, like financial instability or unpleasant job, is the best they can do, while other think that an individual need to put efforts in order to improve unsatisfactory circumstances. In my opinion, a person should never quit trying under any condition, as prolonged efforts give a ray of hope for betterment. To begin with, many believe that the optimal solution to an unexpected state is ‘acceptance’. Even though accepting it wouldn’t solve any issues, but their mental capabilities make them believe that this phase is inevitable and uncontrollable, thus they need to accept it. If proper counselling is provided, with hands-on guidance session, it would somehow lead to the change in their point of views. Though some situations are unavoidable, for instance, COVID19 virus circumstances are beyond our control, hence accepting and living with it provided that precautions are taken by individuals is mandatory. On the other hand, multiple attempts to downgrade bad circumstances is no doubt the best a human can do. One must keep endeavouring until they find a way out for betterment. While a person is in his comfort zone, he will never think out of the box. Such unexpected and unseen mishaps compel one to process their mental capabilities on a higher scale than usual. Therefore, leading to innovative mind plans in order to cope with the bad, and to upgrade and elevate the bad states. To conclude, my opinion based on my personal experiences, our brains have tremendous capabilities, we need to learn – how, when and where to operate them at its peak levels. There is a famous saying ‘God helps those who help themselves’, means we need to struggle until we achieve what we will, and god will keep assisting us. People who lose hope on trying, need to be given counselling to motivate them, for their benefit.