Survey show that people are living longer in many countries. but increased life expectancy has many implications on individuals and society what are possible effects?

The expected life span of people is excavating in many developed countries. This essay will cast light on detrimental effects of increased life duration on person as wel as on community. To begin with, old citizwns are suffered to the great extent as they are not able to do any physical activity, they have to depend totally on other persons such as nurses or relatives. As a consequence, they are under the control of second person due to which they have lost their freedom to travel. For instance, taking care of aged person by nurse who is not able to move without support cannot fulfil his dream of visiting tourists places. Therefore, their personal life will be affected. Furthermore, whole society is also influenced by escalating of period of existence of old persons, especially government. Supreme authorities has to provide pensions and medical facilities to grey hair inhabitants which cause a burden to them. Consequently they are unable to invest in those projects which encourage country's development. To exemplify, in china, a new rule is passed in which it mentions that those who are above 60 years can travel free in public transport and can get free medical checkup at government hospitals due to which there is shortage of funds as they have to provide these facilities inspite of knowing that such people are not earning any income. Hence, there is a major demerit of inclination of inlongevity. To conclude, there are plethora of drawbacks of living long time for both humans and society. Their quality of personal life would fall, and community may have huge financial burden yet there will be some measures in the future to tackle this hurdle.