Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas.

These days as a result of the growing economy, supermarkets are stocked with foreign goods rather than local products. Some might argue that the local market should exclusively sell local merchandise. I inflexibly disagree with this thought. Importing product from different places indeed has many undeniable benefits. Firstly, importing products from various markets around the world brings us a connection in the name of trade. It helps to upgrade the local economy due to the mutual importation deals made with other nations to export the local goods in exchange for importing food products. Although, fewer people believe that we could easily produce any foreign product with the help of sufficient resources but it would only narrow the customer choices. Secondly, not all countries have the capabilities to produce sufficient food products either due to unsuitable weather conditions or lack of resources like water and fertile land. In such cases, they would greatly depend on their neighboring countries to meet their need for some absent food products. Moreover, it’s our human nature to explore different things as much we get in this lifetime. One among them is food, who doesn’t like to try the various taste. Importing goods have a greater role in fulfilling such opportunities since we could easily get all the local and foreign ingredients from our supermarkets. In conclusion, I am certain that increasing food imports will have a positive impact on trading. Besides it enhance a stronger relationship between countries. Nonetheless, importation will be an asset for the food market.