Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, many people believe that to promote the economical growth of the country and to have a fresh food, it is imperative that the supermarkets must emphasis on selling edible items which was yield in home country. From my point of view, I cast no doubt on the veracity of this statement and ill explain the same in this essay. Undoubtedly, promoting the sell of food products produced in the home land enhance the significant income of the farmers and manufacturing unit of the country. Moreover, it also have enormous economical benefits to the government. The prime example is the taxation slab applicable on food products which is only 5% on imported goods, whereas, on own country food item it charges 10%. Therefore, it is essential that the supermarkets must give importance to country edible items instead of selling foreign products. In addition, the food products which was imported from other nations got contaminated in transportation due to maintaining in intact packing for many days. For instance, Mango are the fruit which will get spoiled if kept out of the reach of the fresh air for more that 5 days. Hence, rather than using imported food which was not fresh and maintained in unhealthy condition it is pivotal that the fresh food from our country must be used. In conclusion, indeed the edible which was cultivated in our own country must be sell in the supermarket because it not only beneficial to the inhabitant farmers but also to the government and manufacturing industries. Apart from that the dweller will have the fresh foods which keeps them healthy.