Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits.

A humangus crowd believes that celebrating international sports events boosts the economy of the country. One of the main reasons that fodder the thought is that it attracts visitors, tourists from all around the world to the home country that hosts the events. It also encourages the local talented athletes, sports enthusiasts to work on their caliber to make their dream come true. These trounments, events provide provide employment oppurtunities for hundreds and thousands of comman people like, the gardener, electricians, musicians, and various other daily wage laborers to earn a decent livelihood. However, there are always pros and cons to any situations. Having these events organised have an adverse effect on the environment. Thousands of galloans of water has to be used to maintain the grounds in perfect condition. This becomes a serious concern as vast majority of the rural areas are struggling to fetch hygenic drinking water. Using water for these may be found as an atrocity and prove to be an injustice to people who are suffering from water scarcity. I strongly believe that as human beings its our first priority to save our environment. As the famous saying goes "Earth has enough to provide for every man's need, not his greed". We can adopt certain measures while co-ordinating and facilitating these tournaments. Some of the ideas that i could think of are using renewable energies, such as Solar lighting for the stadiums, recycled water for gardening and maintanence of the stadiums. Using electric vehicles for transportation instead of petrol/diesel vehicles. Thus, being self aware of our activities and implementing simple but effective measures, we can have these events organised an provide international recognision to our country, but also save the environment.