Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas.

Nowadays, almost every country can provide customers with a variety of local and foreign products. However, it is claimed, that shops should sell food only created in the native country. This essay will discuss, why I believe, it is essential to buy products from local farmers. In addition, this essay will also discuss my opinion on the importance of different food all around the world. On the one hand, having food only from their own country would more support farmers. This means money from the sales would stay in a country. For instance, when citizens buy a vegetable from Spain the profit is delivered to the Spanish farmers. As a result, many farmlands in Slovakia are not receiving enough money, due to the competition between other producers. In contrast, it is beneficial to provide an ample range of products. Without products from overseas or at least from neighbors, it would be impossible to buy vital ingredients. Such as exotic fruits, several spices, or 80% chocolate. Besides, it is known, that majorities of vegetables and fruits are important for human health. For example, an avocado is transported from Asia, and Slovakia does not have a proper environment for planting. Consequently, the customers would miss these products, and would not be satisfied. In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages of both sides. In my opinion, to implement only the local products would be beneficial for some minorities. Although it may make majorities of people obnoxious. Therefore, I am certain, the government should provide Slovak producers with more opportunities. Plus, to continue with the exportation of foreign products.