some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely.

Knowledge increases when it is shared and, hence some people believe that scientific, academic, business knowledge should be shared and on the other side others believe that vital information should be confidential. This essay will inform us with both these views. Nowadays, in 21st century there are numerous new technologies that are coming up, which are based on the scientific research and were performed by scientists previously. For example, the theory of relativity which was found by Albert Einstein is now being used in rockets. On the other hand, knowledge sharing also has benefits in academics. For instance, when a student shares a specific book to other student due to which he or she performs well in academics, in return the student will also get valuable knowledge. Knowledge sharing is also vital in social life. For an instance, if parents shares good manners with their children that manners will get pass on to next generation. On the other hand, sharing too much information can be detrimental. For an instance, information related to the business of the company which is confidential should not be kept public due to the fact it is hacked by the rival companies. Information related to the research on nuclear weapons should be kept private because it can be stolen by other countries. Banks also have high cybersecurity algorithms due to which personal information related to customer cannot taken away easily. To conclude, my opinion is neutral. It is extremely vital to share knowledge regarding science, business, academics but on the other side it is also crucial to look after whether knowledge is not going into incorrect hands.