Successful companies use advertisements to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertisements are a bad thing or a good thing for society?k

It is generally observed that well established firms take the advantage of adverts to surge their sales. An advertisement could have more impact if it considers the audience to which it is being shown. In my opinion, being tempting and encouraging, endorsements have adverse effect on public. To make an advertisement effective, many advertisers conduct a survey and ask people their views about new product. Based on this, marketers prepare alluring videos or postures and launch such products in the market as per the demand of consumers. Thus, companies can approach a wide section of society through such campaigns and persuade them to purchase their articles. To illustrate, In 2020, a lot of adverts are being launched on TV and shown in newspapers about benefits of clean and green energy, especially in polluted geographical areas of the world. As a result, the sale of solar powered vehicles and roof-top solar panels has increased significantly. However, society could face potential threats from advertisements, most notably the young generation. Companies target young children and present unhealthy food commercials. This tempt children to purchase packaged food, which has negative impact on thier health in the long run. This situation can be best illustrated by pointing out that about 30 percent of young minds suffer from obesity in the UK, which is largely encountered because of the effect of ads shown on TV. That is why I feel that such adverts pose a serious threat to society in terms of a child' health. In conclusion, while advertising could increase the sale for dominant organisations, it should take into consideration an audience for its effectiveness. Despite its postive effects on a sale, I consider this approach has damaging consequences for people.