Success at work these days requires a wide range of skills, of which presentational ability is certainly among the most important. However, there are two other skills appear to be more usefull, which we will evaluate now.

Success at work these days requires a wide range of skills, of which presentational ability is certainly among the most important. However, there are two other skills appear to be more usefull, which we will evaluate now. Possibly the key skill in professional life today is in fact the ability to handlу a high workload, including the methods of prioritising tasks and managing one's time in effective way. In most professions, this skill grown in importance hugely over recent years, while the need to publik speaking has probably remained static. For example, in the medical field, doctors attend increasingly fewer conferences and seminars, because these events are perceived as time-consuming and less productive than they used to be due to the ease of exchanging information remotely. The second most important skill is probably the capacity to manage team of people, including the techniques of setting and monitoring team objectives. This ability is fundamental to modern organisations in both business and the public sector, and success in these area virtually garanties a person professional advancement, even if their public speaking skills are less developed. We see this in the way in which finance and consumer goods companies promote effective team managers, but rarely require them to adress large group of people. The same trend can be seen in the civil administration and public services, there public speaking has to some extend been replaced by use of social media. For these reason, I would evaluate presentation skills as a tertiary skill, which is important but increasingly less useful that in the past, due to the radical changes in the way we wark together and communicate each other personally. Overall, it is true that people should not neglect or underestimate the usefulness of speaking skills. However, the skills of workload management and team direction appear to be more relevant and decisive in today's rapidly exolving workplace.