It is better to eat food which is produced by local farmers rather than transporting from the long distance and by doing the factory farming.

Food is of vital importance in the life of every organism. Since the existence of humans, colossal people are employed by farming. People have started to buy food from corporate sectors rather than the local farmers, which is contradicted by many people. Everybody devotes their entire life to earn money to buy nutritious three meals a day. Thus, people have a right to get healthy food from the market of their choice. The notion of factory farming is furnished by many people. However, in 'factory farming, ' plenty of chemicals are used which are hazardous to lives. Mostly, it employs farm machines rather than humans. The food produced is stored for many days in stores without any kind of spoilage; which is quite imperative. Moreover, the crops and vegetables are transported, from various states and countries, which are expensive. For example, apples are imported from foreign countries and some fruits like mangoes and litchi are transported to different states. Vegetables and fruits sold by local farmers are cultivated with the minimum amount of fertilizers and are fresh. Therefore, it is fit for consumption. Apart from this, local farmers are usually in high debt and need public support to come out of this quandary. For instance, many farmers in Punjab have committed suicide because they were unable to pay loans. Thus, people should buy food from local farmers not only because of its accessibility but also support the farmers. In summary, food produced by local farmers is not much contaminated with fertilizers and fresh items are sold. So, I reckon that it is better to eat food which is produced locally.