The number of cars keeps increasing, and road systems should be expanded. Some people think the government should cover all the costs. Others believe the users should pay for it.

There has been a dramatic increase in the usage of cars and. Therefore, the transportation system needs upgrading to fulfill drivers’ need. There are many discussions on who is supposed to shoulder the responsibility for the cost. While a number of people approve of the opinion that state should spend money on this aspect, others disagree and believe that car owners should pay for it. In my opinion, I see eye to eye with the latter. On the one hand, carrying out road infrastructure projects is liability of the government. The price of a car includes its tax, which is much enough for the road improvement. For example, in Vietnam, on a regular basis, the extra costs account for from forty-percentage to fifty-percentage of the sum. For this reason, it is truly fair to have the authority invest in road building. Especially, on the account that road systems express the development of their countries, it is made sure that the state will give it top priority, disbursing a lot of money for them. On the other hand, from my perspective, it is advisable to assign the road maintenance cost to car commuters. This well-known transport has more special needs than motors or bicycles. Owing to its weight and width, a car is used to occupying larger space in the road and also wearing the roads. To make compensation for the destruction, drivers should contribute money together. In addition, spending money on repairing road systems makes it impossible to discourage the usage of cars. No matter how convenient and luxurious they are, they have resulted in environmental pollution which does harm to human beings. In conclusion, both the opinion that the government should be responsible for road infrastructure investment and drivers ought to be the only to disburse their salary in transportation system are reasonable; however, I personally agree that car commuters is supposed to pay for it as a way to make up for some extra problems that they have caused