Studies suggest that children spend more time watching TV than they did in the past and spend less on doing active or creative things. Why do you think it is the case? What measures and methods can be used to tackle with it?

Television is mode of entertainment for each and every generation. Research suggests that in previous time children spend less hours on watching TV but nowadays it is rapidly increasing. Children also doing less creative and art work. In this essay i will discuss major causes of this phenomenon and also some appealing approaches to solve this problem. Children are spending more time on watching television because there are plethora of channels are available which attract them. There are various TV programs which are telecast with new technology animations which fetch children`s attention towards them. In addition to that, parents are too bust in their work as a result children get addicted to the TV. For instance, parents are busy in their office work that time and children is alone at home so child get exposure to the television. Consequently, children are watching TV more than past. There are some compelling ways which helps to solve the former issue and one of them is parents. Parents should moniter their children`s TV watching habits. For example, parents should keep an eye on their children as well as they should reduce their TV watching hours. Furthermore, parents should encourage their children to take participate in various creative workshops. They should also motivate them to do outdoor activities. This are the methods which is beneficial for keep children away from the television. To conclude, children are spend more time on watching TV because of plenitude shows and lack of parent`s observation. Parents should keep an eye on children`s television hours as well as motivate them to take participate in extra criculam.