Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society.

Few humans think lot of expenditure on holding wedding parties, birthday and other celebrations is worthless and other think it is must for communities and individuals. In My opinion lot of expenditure is kind of over spending in parties and other celebrations. These celebrations can be done within a defined budget and that could help to avoid wastes of food, clothes and other metirial used in parties. Extra money can be used for good cause and to help poor people or in education of children's. On other side people do celebrations due to their cultural reasons. This is required to maintain the tradition and to teach this to new generation. This is also help people to come togather and discuss there views, about families and lot of other topics. In that way they feel refreshed. In parties there is lot of enjoyment as this is the free time and can be utilized to meet friends and families. This is also required for development of new generation. Some celebrations are based on belief. Parties and celebrations are good if these are done within limited budget. Too much spending is a propblem, not the celebrations. Lot of expenditure leads to wastage of resource like water and energy. It also cause sound polution and air pollution as lot of vehicles are used in parties for transport. Overall I think celebrations with limited spending is good idea. This will solve the purpose of celebrations and cause less wastage of resources. People can enjoy parties and feel comfirtable within budget parties. Few people fee dispointed to attent over budgeted celebrations and sometime they avoid this. So better solution is to do parties with a limited budget.