Studies have shown that children are spending more time watching television and less time doing active or creative activities. Explain why this is the case. Suggest possible measures than can encourage children to participate in active or creative actions

A majority of the pupils are likely to spend most of their time by engaging themselves in front of the tv and does not involve in extra circular activities. This essay agrees that parents and children should have some time limit to watch television and then submit a possible solution which will be most viable one. In the past few year there has been a drastic change in means of technology and it has widely affect children of age between 10-18, where they would like to spend their time either on computer or on television. They prefer to even play games on the system itself. The variety of programs telecasted will work as disillusionment and kids are much attracted towards it. A recent survey conducted by university of masschusetts found that 89%of the students at a university score less than 50% that is B grade in their general academics and when consulted with their parents whined about their kids are more on tv and spend the time only when the exams approach very near. A possible solution is the parents should play a significant role and help them to suggest how to make use of time. parents should also arrange some trips once in a week so that kids might have a idea how the outside world is like. Even outdoor games can also be arrange in the porch itself so that can also maintain physical health of one. Attending party can also play a crucial role in building up social development, get together could also work out. Times recently reported that children who was engage in this creative activities are likely to have more IQ than whose to prefer to be on home with their tv sets. In conclusion encouragement comes from motivated, dedication and child has to understand the world is not limited just in home or they will be like frog in a well and should differentiate between real life and the one which is on screen. New innovations build a new character and can help them to climb the ladder of success.