Internet should be like other services such as roads and government should provide it to the public with no cost

In the current modern society and age of technology, internet plays an essential role without any doubt and all governments have to present suitable internet connection in their country. However, should they provide free internet? Responses to this question differ from one person to another according the view that they are holding regarding the economic issues. As far as I am concerned, governments should present free internet to people and further justifications will elaborate my perspective. Reducing air pollution is the first and the most significant advantages of free internet in a country, and even critics can't raise question on this point. As long as people are encouraged to apply online services to do their works such as buying, they don't need to drive their own cars. So, free internet will result in less cars in street, which means less air pollution and healthier environment. Some scientists indicate that countries in which free internet is available have 18% less environmental issues in comparison to other countries. Another noteworthy point that should be addressed in this ongoing explanation is that by having free internet in a society people have more opportunity to acquire knowledge and information about different subjects. As you know, many online books and articles are free and almost all people have tendency to obtain the most updated information which is available on a wide range of sites. If people don't have access to free internet many of them don't have desire to pay for internet, which culminates in lower knowledge in a society. Therefore, free internet is a good method to enhance people's knowledge. Admittedly, free internet will cost money for government, and we shouldn't be unaware of this point. Annually, governments have to assign considerable amount of their budgets for internet if they decide to provide people with free internet. However, I believe government can assign tax money on the companies which are advertising through the internet. Also, these companies are making a lot of money and these tax wouldn't harm their income. So, with this strategy we don't need to be worry about the cost of internet. Moreover, considerable money can be saved too, either through taxes which companies have to pay or through reducing air pollution because government don't need to invest more money on environmental concerns. To sum up, with showing respect to the people who disapprove the title statement, I claim they are wrong about this issue. I believe that all people and societies have right to use free internet.