Students who Attend universities far from the hometown have to live on the university campus while those who are studying in their own city can live with their families. what are the advantages and disadvantages of each group?

Students who Attend universities far from the hometown have to live on the university campus while those who are studying in their own city can live with their families. There are many benefits and drawbacks for both of these groups. It is Obvious that the students who live with their parents during University years become dependent on their family which will prevent them from developing a firm and independent character. Moreover, those who live in parental house find it rather difficult to focus on their studies due to many house chores and errands they need to run. However, students who stay with their families feel more comfortable at home and do not experience harsh living conditions. In addition to that living beside family is motivating for young people. The most significant drawback of living far from hometown is that students feel homesick frequently which will cause emotional problems. Furthermore, those who live in dormitories do not enjoy the luxury of homemade meals, instead they need to use the low quality food of the university. Despite unpleasant living conditions away from home, these students become independent and are prepared for their future life. They also communicate more with other students which able them to form Close friendships. Another Advantage of living on campus is that they can concentrate on their studies without any distraction. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages whether students live with their family or far away from home.