Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary.

It is said that since students can get the information they need from the internet, libraries are not used frequently these days. In my opinion, while the statement is partly true, there may be points to argue. It cannot be denied that getting information through the internet has several beneficial features. Firstly, online websites can store plenty of data. This means that students can access more information about a topic than they could in the library. In addition, searching for new information is much more effortless and fast from online resources than traditional methods. Therefore, using online resources and websites for finding data is a common way among students who do have time to visit the library. On the other hand, I think that libraries still have specific sides. First of all, all materials such as books, articles, magazines are verified by authors and library authorities. On the contrary, anyone can post, write or share some information and articles on the internet, which can be misleading and unreliable. For instance, a student can find a lot of data about a project regardless of which one is correct or not. Moreover, people do not just visit the libraries to research information. Libraries provide a quiet place for everyone to focus on their work. Thus, many students prefer to study in the libraries than in other places to avoid being distracted. To conclude, while the internet is an excellent source of information with accessibility, I think that the library has its own advantages such as ambiance, quiet place, and correct data with the author’s name.