Some people believe that the activities of large multinational corporations mostly benefit the economies of developing countries. Other people take the opposite view and feel that these large multinationals are generally harmful.

It is often argued that, the actions of major global companies are beneficial to countries with developing economies, while others think that these companies have a negative effort. In my opinion, I believe that, although international corporates have some adverse impacts, overall, they benefit the countries in which they do business. On the one hand, it is widely accepted that, there are some key benefits attained by multinational companies boost the economics of developing nations. Firstly, global organizations create jobs for people of developing countries. Large job opportunities increase the wages in employees. For example, salary scale increased 20% in India with the effort of multinational investments. Secondly, it enhances the public lifestyle. With more earning, people tend to live better live than old days. For instance, multinational company employees own their individual house with car. On the other hand, presence of global organization in developing countries have few drawbacks as well. To begin with, multinational organization have a impact to domestic companies. Local business loose their employees and potentially closes the business, as workers are interested to join international organization for huge salary. To exemplify, Sam Industries in motor equipment had to close their business due to shortage of employees. Secondly, natural sources are in threat. The large use of natural sources in developing countries creates a shortage for next generations. To exemplify, more consumption of water and coal lead the economics of developing countries in risk. To recapitulate, while multination companies can benefit developing countries through creating jobs and changing people lifestyle, they can also threaten the small business and natural sources. In my opinion, despite of negative efforts, I believe that multinational business are generally beneficial.