It is thought that music can bridge not only cultural gaps but also the differences in age. I strongly believe that it can bring people all over the world together, however it not a good option in terms of generation disparity. This essay will analyse several reasons to explain my idea.

It is thought that music can bridge not only cultural gaps but also the differences in age. I strongly believe that it can bring people all over the world together, however it not a good option in terms of generation disparity. This essay will analyse several reasons to explain my idea. To commence with, an evident explanation why music exacerbates in understanding between two generations is somewhat related to different tastes in music. In other words, almost the elderly are prone to prefer to listen intricate melodies, classical music and so on rather than electronic music or rap and vice versa for youngsters which in turns causes some challenges for them to deeper understanding each other. In fact, this gap can be widen through music due to the different style of modern its and personalities. Though music does little alleviate generation barriers, it does help cultures relate through the messages of songs. To be more detailed, by enjoying and watching music videos about particular countries, they can broaden their horizons about lifestyles of the local, the beauty of its, etc. A case in point is Hello Vietnam, english song, or Viet Nam oi, vietnamese song, which can help foreigners gain knowledge about a country in Asia with magnificient and poetic views, friendly and generous people and several distinctions which Vienam just have. In conclusion, i opine that people can be exposed to another beautiful cultures in different parts of the world, nevertherless the gap between teenagers and elders can not be narrowed through music.