Lifestyle and culture are in different countries is becoming similar. What do you think? Is it a positive development or negative development?

Nowadays, The world has become a global village due to technological advancements, globalization and westernization and it leads to equality in lifestyle and culture in different countries as developing nations are adopting the lifestyle and culture of developed nations. As per my view, It is not completely a negative development just we need to preserve the culture, traditions, as well as customs of each nation. To begin with, Race of adopting lifestyle of another country leads to the loss of indigenous culture, tradition, customs and lifestyle. These were developed several millennia ago and suit to the specific country. So, adopting another country's lifestyle and customs might not be suitable for people living in that country. For an Instance, In country like India it is better to consume vegetarian food and wear cotton clothes as it is having hot climate. While in western countries they consume non-vegetarian food and wear woollen clothes because of its cold climate. In addition to that, fossil fuel usage in the USA is far greater than that of India. To add into this, Diversity enhances the innovations, Different culture and lifestyles provide a completely different perspective towards life. That's why school and colleges should prefer to increase in diversity. Diversity in lifestyle and culture generates a unique national identity and it should be preserved. As because of that discrepancy country is able to attract tourism along with foreign money. On the other hand, Due to conformity in lifestyle and culture people can easily migrate to another country with less challenges in terms of languages, lifestyle and culture. It also diminish the discrimination based on race, nationality and style of clothing. To recapitulate, equality in lifestyle and customs between several country is not completely negative until the citizen's of specific country able to preserve their own culture and customs.