students should live with parents rather than live away from home when studying at university

Some people believe that it is better for students to live with parents than live alone from home when attending university. From my perspective, both circumtances are both thought- provoking. The following essay takes a look at good points of these sides. To begin with, students can stay with their parents because of its noticeable merits. It is common that learners have been under pressure on the grounds that there are so many bills they have to pay like renting and living expenses. Provided that they live with their family, they do not worry about the financial burdens. This leads to the fact that they have more time to concentrate on studying. Hence, they soon fulfill their goals to get the best academic degree. Furthermore, living under the same roof with parents helps undergraduates have a huge opportunity of being cared for better. Apparently, father and mother are really significant because they can rely on them whatever happens. Parents will face hardship with them and give them support to overcome it. By the virtue of unconditional love from parents, they are likely to avoid their loneliness and homesickness. On the other hand, living away from home can be beneficial to undergraduates in the long run. Initially, they can develop several soft skills. The life which is far from parents makes them become more self- reliant. For instance, they have to take care of themselves or doing chores on their own. As a result, they will pick up on how important the single life is and even easily adapt to the new social life. Subsequently, students may gain new experiences which they have never gone through before. One of the first discoveries is doing part- time job. In this way, not only do they improve their income to pay for living costs like renting, tuition fees, they also put their knowledge into real life. This will be a big help for their career in the future because they can hone some aptitudes including communication, time- management, and problem- solving skills. In conclusion, both the life with parents and the lonely one advantageous for students who study at university. They can optionally select their own life as long as it is truly suitable and comfortable for them.