Some people think its better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe its good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some of the people believe that it's good to have a like-minded friend rather than having a friend who will disagree and complicate the situation. I will pontificate further to explain both views and share my opinion. On the one hand, to have a friend who thinks alike is the step to start friendship. If both of them have a similar point of view, one can always support another in any kind of argument. The solution can be searched easily for issues because both of them have same thought process. However, this can be boring at times and would not be interesting. On the other hand, having a friend with a different point of view will help in searching for a variety of solutions to one problem. Sometimes there can be challenges to understand each other due to disagreement. Hence, this can lead to a heated argument or ruin the friendship. However, the solution to this is to find a midway to agree or compromise with the view and reach the solution. I believe a friend should not agree on everything they are talking about. I think a friend who always agrees on each point can be boring, and it is likely that the friendship won't last longer. Moreover, they will definitely support you in any given situation without any hesitation. And that is amazing too. To recapitulate, I would like to say having a friend with a different point of view is exciting and will help each other to understand the situation from both sides. However, they shouldn't ruin their healthy friendship because of a disagreement.