Students are overloaded with homework nowdays from school rather than recreational activities. Some of us believe that school should focus on other activities which can helpful in skill development. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Schools are increasing pressure of studies on students instead of motivating them for co-cultural activities. However, balance should always be maintained between academic and recreational activities. I strongly believe that Skill development is an essential part of life. This essay will discuss importance of academic and co-cultural activities with my perception in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, From early childhood to teenage school play an important role in our lives. From learning basic moral values to science and mathematics lesson everything is learnt under one roof. This establishes significance of homework in students lives as it encourages students to adopt problem solving attitude and encourage independent learning. For example – By performing mathematics exercise at home, students will consolidate their understanding of concepts explained by teachers in class. This will enhance confidence among them. On other hand, We all know that too much of everything is harmful. Therefore, engaging students in academics only will harm their health also. Recreational and co-cultural activities is equally important among youngsters as it will escalate their general knowledge, confidence, solution finding ability and practicality towards life. This will also boost their self esteem along with good health. For example – Knowledge about sports will be of no use unless it is applied. Everyone can study from books but implementing it on field is always a bit hard. To conclude although, juvenile are burdened with practice lectures for home but other activities should also be given equal weightage in education system. Otherwise I firmly believe that An all rounder student can always make his way through problems in life.