In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is an ongoing debate that house ownership is crucial instead of a rented house for people. Ownership of a house is a need of people for a range of reasons, but I would argue that this is a negative situation because some difficulties are involved in obtaining personal homes. Many people like to obtain their own house due to several advantages. People do not need to pay monthly rent if they have their own houses; they can invest their valuable amount in some other meaningful purposes like in education of their children they can secure their future by giving them a quality of education in a top-class institute. Moreover, if they have their own house, they can live freely. They can decorate it according to their own will; also, they can change its infrastructure according to an ongoing trend. In this way, they do not require to take permission from the house owner. Despite all these benefits, my opinion is contradictory to this. In my opinion, it is a negative situation for some people because not all people are capable enough to buy their own homes. Building their own homes is very expensive, so not all people can afford it. But some people try to get one and want to achieve social status among their peer groups. They take loans which gives them stress for a long period because they have to pay back the loan no matter how. In conclusion, although it is a lot of benefits to living in own homes, it is not good for low-income people, so I believe that rented houses are efficient for them instead of making one for themselves.