The rise in people living alone is causing negative changes to society.

The 21st century has many social changes, so people when they are old enough have decided to move out and live independently to pursue their plans and dreams. However, this issue still has many negative points and this essay will analyze the disadvantages that people living alone can cause to society. Firstly, social skills have rapidly declined in recent years due to the advent of technology, the internet and social media; more people prefer to communicate with others through computer screens rather than in person. Choosing to live alone may worsen these already concerning issue as people would be more isolated than ever before. This can heighten feelings of loneliness and lead to detrimental health problems such as depression, anxiety and a decreased ability to form strong bonds with others. Secondly, people living alone can feel comfortable because they can live alone and freely, without parental intervention. However, we all know that there are a lot of expenses to take care of, housing, living expenses, school expenses and other extra costs. So, you will have to work hard to earn an income, which will affect your study and acquisition of knowledge. Another important reason is that, when you live alone you can risk facing many temptations of society, evils all around us and if you really have a strong will, you can can be avoided. In conclusion, the issue of leaving alone has advantages and disadvantages, the important thing is in you and you need to be in control of your life to be able to enjoy the freedom at the same time.