Student learn far more with their teachers than other sources (the Internet or television).

Some people say that students learn much more from their teachers than they do from other sources of education, such as the internet or television. Personally, I believe that although people now have access to huge amounts of information via the internet and television, teachers do play a crucial role in a student’s learning. On the one hand, it is undeniable that people now have access to a seemingly unlimited amount of information via the internet. This now makes it possible for some people to completely educate themselves in almost any area of knowledge without leaving the comfort of their own home. With the use of such websites like Youtube, Kahn Academy, Alison, and other educational sites, people can learn and study from a huge range of subjects and topics. In addition to this, the increase in television channels in the past couple of decades has also provided people with further potential sources of education. However, although there is a wealth of information at people’s fingertips these days, finding and sifting through the large amounts of material, to find accurate, reliable sources can also present a problem, and this is where teachers can be of great benefit. Part of a teacher’s job is to have good knowledge of the subject they are teaching, and this can ensure that students learn from accurate and reliable knowledge. Another benefit that teachers bring is guidance. Teachers are trained to guide students through their learning, by knowing different student’s needs and abilities and the most effective methods of teaching them, thereby enhancing the productivity of their learning. In conclusion, although there are vast amounts of information that can easily be accessed by all people, I believe that teachers do play a vital role in the learning process of students.