In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In the contemporary lifestyle, it is widely believed that the popularity of the storybooks and TV programs whose genre is crime fiction has been rising throughout the world. The reason might be a kind of a chemical reaction that takes place in human body. However, this popular genre is likely to lead youngsters to violence in the long term. To begin with, when a person reads a crime novel or watches a movie in the same category, chemical activities usually take place inside their body, which could result in a great feeling of joy and liveliness afterward. To be more specific, a remarkably cheering hormone named Adrenaline is often released in human blood due to exposure to exciting situations. For instance, reading a section of a book or watching a movie scene in which the criminals escape from the police force, the audience would get extremely excited. Therefore, Adrenaline is distributed in the blood, and the negativity of a crime plot will turn into an exciting moment instead. Furthermore, although many citizens opt for crime fiction, it could be detrimental in the long term, for it could increase the violence rate in society. This is due to the fact that many young individuals who follow crime fiction would imitate some inappropriate scenes in their real life. For example, a teenager attracted to the “Joker” character may copy some perilous plots of the movie such as holding weapons or bullying in his/her real life; Consequently, aggression will probably be formed. Generally speaking, despite the popularity of these types of shows and publications, they may be drastically problematic to the future of societies since they may lead to a person being aggressive. In conclusion, novels and TV shows with crime content are considerably popular due to Adrenaline release in our body. In my opinion, crime fiction may have negative impacts on society as it could result in young people being violent.