Stress related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. Why this is happening and what solutions are available

In the modern age, people are increasingly suffering from sicknesses as a result of stress, which is because of longer working hours and increased job pressures. However, this essay will discuss these problems as well as possible solutions to remedy these situations, including improving one's work-life balance and diet. Nowadays, people are working longer than ever before, so that they have more job pressures. People place themselves under these unfavourable conditions because the workforce is a competitive domain. For example, a number of people aspire to climb the coporate ladder to gain a high status and a high paying career. This often result in mental and physical suffering because they have to work overtime and take on additional roles which can be stressful. The two critical keys to mitigate the problem would be to maintain one's lifestyle as well as follow a balanced diet. People need to realise that if they live only for work, they will suffer either mentally and physically and a poor diet further exacerbate these issues. For example, many employees burn out from working too much and neglecting family, friends, exercise and hobbies also the foods they eat. Therefore, it is illustrative to how a better ratio of work, rest and dietary sustenance could be effective to reduce stress and related diseases. In conclusion, in today's fact-paced world, stress gives rise to lots of serious illnesses in people because of long working hours and intense workplace pressure. These could be combatted by managing work-life balance and having a healthy diet.