Stress-related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

One of the debatable topic is maintenance of zoos. Most of the people agree to the fact that zoos are redundant and hold no purpose, therefore should be shutdown. This essay will discuss on the issues zoos bring which are mainly cost of maintenance and inhuman nature to keep the animals caged. If the zoos are to be ceased, this essay will also suggest about the choices we have including learning about animals in safari or watching them on television. Firstly, the price needed to keep up the zoo is a costly affair. The amount needed to maintain the zoo is mainly procured from tax payers money which can otherwise be put to better use like maintaining greenery in the city. Secondly, holding animals in captivity is a barbaric act and moreover, in case of mishap like floods then the animals are generally ignored and it would lead to massacre. For instance, we can find numerous examples of sick and starving animals over the internet. In summary, these reasons showcases the complications zoos bring in.