Some people think technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using technology.

While rapidly technical development brings us convenience, it triggers detrimental effects in our daily lives at the same time. Some people hold the opinion that we ought not to use technology due to the fact that it makes life complex, I disagree with this points and will make an objective analysis in the following essay. On the one hand, the advance of modern technology makes our life more complex than in the past to some extents, especially for our jobs. For instance, journalists just need to write reports several decades ago. Nowadays, they need to take photos and videos, even managing social medias because of the development of communication technology. Actually, it cannot be denied that technology makes people’s life complex and elderly generation cannot accept it for a while. However, it can be addressed by offering educational training and resources. Furthermore, it is impossible to discard modern technology in our life because we have relied on too much. When we conduct class, get in touch with our friends and do shopping, we have been accustomed to using Internet and other modern technology. Even though we can change our habits, it will pay for a great deal of costs. It need to be considered clearly whether it is worthwhile just to make so-called simple life. In addition, discarding technology may not lead to a simple life in some ways. It is imaginable that we have to take a long walk when we travelling to other places. It will be a meaningless waste of time and energy. In conclusion, although modern technology makes some people’s jobs complex, we still need to maintain our dependence of technology because it has been an indispensable part of our life.