Countries becoming more and more similar because people are more able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that diversity between countries becomes more and more invisible due to products that have been selling all around the world. I believe that it is a negative thing because it harms societies both culturally and economically. First of all, nations live with their sociological background. This is why they are strictly bounded in their religions, cuisines, arts. . . When it comes to shopping, we tend to buy things that are related to our cultures. For instance, in Turkey, Chinese cuisine is generally not liked and people don't buy them. However, it becomes more and more popular to eat Chinese food in Turkey. Eating local foods, on the other hand, become less and less. I think that this will damage our eating habits in time and we will be seeing the same foods in every corner of the world. Secondly, selling the same products all around the globe has created massive capitalist firms. These corporates are damaging local producers and sellers. Let's look at Starbucks as an example. Before Starbucks entered Turkey there were lots of cafes that you could see all corners of the streets. However, once it built up its massive cafes, local shops went bankrupt one by one. In the big picture, you can see that this will create huge problems related to the monopolies that they created. All in all, selling the same products all around the world is a serious problem for cultural diversities, which we are losing day by day. It also creates economic problems for local firms, producers and sellers.