In the last century, the first man to walk on the moon said it was ‘a giant leap for mankind’. However, some people think it has made little difference to our daily lives.

Conquering new horizons beyond the planet earth is a remarkable achievement for the humanity. Nevertheless, some people believe that in the previous century the first astronaut walked on the moon was an awe-inspiring accomplishment, while others are not. This essay will discuss why the first steps on the moon considered to be a great leap for mankind. To embark upon, the first footsteps on the moon accelerates the confidence of scientists to think about the far side of the planet earth. Because, since this was the first successful attempt to descent individuals on other stars, it had become a pivotal step to think about moving to different planet and stars which are millions of light years away. Consequently, a phenomenal revolution had taken place in science and technology. International space station is a great example for advancements, where astronauts live in the space for months to carry out researches. Furthermore, soon after first landing on moon, people had started research about life on other planets where humans can live like on earth. ‘Perseverance’ the latest space vehicle to mars by Nasa is the latest example of such researches in the modern era. Additionally, nowadays space and other planet travel has become commercialized. Space-X by Elon musk is the best example where this company is planning to send tourists to other planets. This all started from the initial steps on the moon in the last century. To conclude, the first walk on the moon by human being was really a great leap for mankind as it helped scientists to think about life on the far side of the planet and ignited a technology revolution.