stone balls

The reading indicates that stone balls have been formed in round shape for several purpose and it lists three factors supporting these theories. However, the speaker finds all the ideas dubious and presents some evidence to refuts all three factors. First, the author argues that they were used as the weapons for hunting or fighting. due to the holes and some grooves an the surface of them. In contrast, the speaker rebuts this idea by standing that arrows were used as the weapons too, and very well carvaed of the stone balls does not damage to use for fighting or hunting. Second, the reading passage points out that those stones balls were used as a rudimanrary system of weights to measure how much the weights of the grains and other foods is. On the contrary, the speaker casts doubt on this facts and contends that the size of them may be the same but because the different density among sands, grains and court site their weights is various. Consequently, two ball stones with the same size have different wights. Due to this reason, the speakers rejects this theory. Last but not least, the author proposes that they have another different utility. its skillfuly design was marked by social status of their owners. on the other hand, the speaker dismisses this rreason too and asserts that some balls have statistic symbol, hence, when the high ranking people died they buried with their possestions. In the other words, no ball found in tumbs or graves.