Starvation is one of the most urgent problems that need to be solved in near future.

Starvation is one of the most urgent problems that need to be solved in near future. It is thought that climate change leads to a lack of food and preventing it will end the famine. I agree with the statement given as the impacts of the climate change process is global. First of all, global warming caused by human activities, such as burning fossil fuels or cutting down forests has numerous consequences for our planet. Effects of high temperatures and increased amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere are already noticeable on crop growth. For example, melting glaciers and consequently raised sea levels are causing floods that damage crops. In areas where people have lived thanks to crop production, floods left them without food. Secondly, another major impact of climate change is droughts which also have influences on the level of starvation. Droughts are the main cause of crop losses, as there is not enough water to grow plants. Furthermore, the increasing temperature on the surface of Earth also contributes to famine due to the fact that extreme heat damages plants and some vital processes like photosynthesis. This leads to the loss of crops, which is terrible for the local population. To sum up, weather events caused by humans are the main source of threat for the food industry. The effects of climate change are everywhere around us, one of the challenges is famine. I believe, reducing a number of serious impacts of global warming will stop the world's food shortages. The most important thing is don't make the situation worse.