stages of development of a silkworm along with its contribution to mankind

The visuals presented illustrate the stages of development of a silkworm along with its contribution to mankind. Plainly, the first leaf of this report circles around an infant larva and its adventure to maturity. Finally, how a residue of its evolution benefits another species. Now this report will first analyze the wheel of life of a silkworm, where the mother lays eggs in its natural habitat. The seeds are camouflaged in mulberry leaves which later serve as their shield and nourishment. Within 10 days, the offsprings emerge out of their shell, then only to feed off their surroundings and cover themselves taking as long as 6 weeks. In approximately a week, the blanket of threads develops into a cocoon. The larva then spends half a month developing its wings and blossoming as a moth. During these final stages, humans discover and recognize the commercial abilities of a cocoon. The manufacture of silk began with steaming the hard cocoon changing its properties and enabling it to be unwinded into threads. These threads now are dyed and weaved to be sold globally.