People find it difficult to adjust to a foreign country

Living in a foreign county contrast living in your homeland since every country has its unique culture, language, geographical and physical features. If not exposed to a different language or culture since young age, it will be extremely hard to adapt to it later on in life. I completely agree that foreigners face practical and social problems when living in a foreign county. I will further detail my view in the essay. Since humans are social animals; we tend to introduce our self to strangers whenever no one familiar is around. But in foreign county this will be a task due to the language barrier. Not being able to socialize will give rise to serious health issues such as depression and stress. Further, not knowing the language can cause miscommunication and even misdirection so that day to day life will be complicated than it should be. Moreover, Communication is important whether you live in a foreign county or homeland. Not being able to communicate with the people around you will make shopping in a grocery store to working in a major firm harder than it should be. In addition, every county has its distinctive events such as festivals and carnivals. Although you can attend to those events, it will be harder for you to understand or interact with the local community due to the language barrier. Even though new technology has been developed to translate to any language, when socializing using a translator is unproductive. Therefore, I believe that living in a foreign country can give rise to social and practical issues and every county should take action to aid foreigners to interact with the local communities and increase quality of life.