Sports encourage competition rather than cooperation. Therefore, sports shouldn’t be encouraged at schools.

It is argued that sports should be discouraged at schools because such activities inspire competitive behaviour more than comperative ones. I, however, completely disagree with the idea of discouraging sports at schools. Sports encourage competition rather than cooperation. Therefore Sports shouldn’t be encouraged at school. There are a numbe of reasons why sports should be encouraged at schools. One possible reason is that sporting activities help students stay both physically and mentally fit because sports are an excellent source of physical exercise. Another reason is that Sports improve the concentration of students on Their studies. This is because Sports are a healthy form of entertainment. So it helps to remove the monotony of everyday life. For example, if students take part in any sports it helps to remove the stresses of the day. In addition, engagement at sports have some other beneficial roles for students. To begin with sports offer the opportunity to master team working skills because it is impossible to win any team Sports such as cricket or football without Cooperating your team mates. this cooperation also improve the communication skills of students. Furthermore, the participation at different sports activities keep students away from different negative influences such as drug and social media addiction. For instance, students often get addicted to different negative habits when they do not have any healthy source of entertainment. So, they will be less attracted to these negative habits if they have an opportunity to play. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, i would argue that sports should always be a part of school curiculum.