Sports are played and enjoyed by everyone irrespective of age

Sports are played and enjoyed by everyone irrespective of age. Some state that these are dangerous to play, while others claim that it does more benefits than harm. I strongly support the latter statement and my detailed opinions are discussed further. Sports are one of the best ways to perform physical activity, which helps our mind be active and lively. Also, due to an extensive workout, the bad calories are burned and our body releases toxic waste in the form of sweat. These sessions help to reduce the likelihood of major malignant diseases like obesity, diabetes, and so on. It not only helps you physically but socially as well, it teaches about the importance of teamwork and self-belief. For instance, team-oriented games like soccer, cricket cannot be won without a collective team effort. Nowadays, many live a sedentary lifestyle, they prefer to stay at home, play video games and watch movies. Furthermore, several people like to watch others play instead of themselves wanting to perform. Even their works are based on sitting on a chair 24x7 that is why sports acts as a mediator between lazy ones and healthy life. For example, kids in today's world hardly come out of their homes, they tend to favor indoor games over outdoor ones. Because of that, there has been a significant rise in obesity rate, depression, and anxiety amongst them. In conclusion, players may be vulnerable to injury, be it in any field. But, these are just a few in millions, and accidental damages can happen anytime, on-premise that we must not neglect the myriad of advantages it provides.