“Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication”. Do you agree or disagree?

Communication is not just an art and science of expression but is much deeper than that. In terms of communication, many people believe that it will be more powerful for verbal conversation than written delivery. From my perspective, deciding which one is more masterful than others depends on certain circumstances. On the one hand, the main advantage of one is that it is permanent and easy to understand. To illustrate, when the information is conveyed through speaking by voice. It provides a means of quick feedback and chance of clearing your doubt immediately. For instance, if the receivers have any questions, so they can ask and clarifies their doubt on the spot without any delay. In contrast, if the constructions are not conveyed properly it may cause its meaning to change and therefore the other person might do the opposite of what you are expected. On the other hand, I think that in terms of laws and business, written delivery is much more important than spoken words. For example, dealing a big project would be much quicker, more save timing and more convenient for a company to send an email. However, written delivery is comparatively expensive. For this communication paper, pen, ink, typewriter, computer and a large number of employees are needed. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that spoken words are more effective in a situation when we need to receive quick feedback and clearing messages, while written communication is preferable in-laws and businesses.