Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A few of us think teaching youth in schools to be a good parent is a great idea. I agree with this statement as young minds are open to learning various skills at an early stage, and this can help each of them to be a better parent in the future. Certain parenting qualities like being responsible, taking care, or even nourishing a child properly can be taught at school. While growing up, children learn things faster than a grown-up man or a woman. This fact can be used by schools to teach a student to be a good parent. Various schools worldwide use many techniques to enhance the parenting qualities in a child from an early age. For instance, a school in New York gives each student in the fifth grade a crying baby toy to take care of for two months. The teachers would then observe each student's behavior with the baby toy and teach each child the necessary parenting skills. Some of the parenting skills absolutely needed to take care of a child include being responsible and providing proper nourishment from time to time. Taking a child's responsibility means taking care of the child's health and providing them the basic necessities, namely, food, shelter, and clothing. Nonetheless, in the current times, protecting a child from any health hazards or dangerous people has become more crucial than ever. These skills could be taught in schools using a lot of experiments. In conclusion, parents of young people could admit them into schools which teach their students skills that are not only professionally important but also make them a better parent.