Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people have a strong concept that social works should be carried out by our youngsters without taking money in their leisure time which is beneficial for new generation and society too. My opinion is in the opposite direction and I will explain in details with some examples. Generally speaking, today’s youth will make a tomorrow’s future and everyone is agree with this point. There are two main reasons I am going to discuss that why children should not do honorary work. Firstly, in the long run, their interest cannot be maintained by working without money nor they will perform their assigned tasks with good quality. For example, if they are assigning on some municipal work, there are more chances to do this assigned work with enthusiasm on initial stage but after few days they will lose their passion as they are not earning anything. So we need to think about consistency for a long term basis by which we can retain their willingness. Secondly, community work should be the responsibility of adult residents and they should initiate to start work as this concept will teach our youth to acceptance of responsibility at any level. To illustrate, when children will observe that their elders are performing all public work by themselves to maintain the clean or up-to-date so they will learn to contribute their part with their adults even they become adults and they will teach the same things to their upcoming generation too. Moreover, many youngsters belong to either poor or white-collar family. If will assign societal work to them with some paid amount so it will turn into many advantages such as financial support as well as we can preserve their interest for the social betterment, and community activities can be carryon without interruption. In conclusion, society work should be carryon by the occupant in their free time. Community is the responsibility of both, current adults and a new generation. Our young population should be involved in social work and we need to pay some incentives as appreciation.