Space Travel Has Made Little Difference To People’s Lives

Although some people think that space research does not provide much value because it has not been able to find life on any other planet, in my opinion, it has benefitted humans in many ways. A major contribution of space travel is the exploration of the universe. In ancient times, people were not aware of the common facts related to our earth and other planets. Even the shape of the earth was not confirmed and space travellers made it possible by clicking photographs from the space. The search operations conducted by the researchers contributed to greater understanding of the galaxies in the space. Furthermore, these findings helped us to study the geographical features of our planet, which are important to determine the weather conditions or predict natural disasters. Heavenly bodies such as asteroids or comets often collide with one another and then their pieces may fall on earth causing destruction. With the help of space research we can detect such threats in advance and take measures to protect our earth. Not only this, some beliefs in supernatural powers have also been eradicated from the minds of people as they can comprehend the universe with facts, figures and photographs. In addition to this, space travel is an intriguing area of science and attracts many youngsters to join this field. Because there is too much to explore, coming generations can have better career prospects in this sector. In conclusion, I firmly believe that space travel made so many contributions and in future there are possibilities of finding life on other planets.