Space exploration is waste of time

It is undeniable fact that, there are two different thoughts on exploring of space. Some people consider that spending time and money on space is unnecessary, the others think that it is important. While looking at the advantages of space exploration allows us to prepare for potential dangerous such as asteroid threats which can destroyed our planet easily. Because of space exploration these hazardscan be detected in advance. This way gives us an opportunity to stop a potentially catastrophic chain of events. Secondly, exploring of space, provide us to find new raw materials. And maybe using these raw materials we'll make our life easier. Utilising new materials will be able to cost more useful and cheaper in industry areas in the future. However, there are some disadvantages of space exploration around our planet. Exploring of space creates nearly half-a-million items of trash during over 60 years, as a result of traveling space and placing satellites. Most space wastes are moving very fast and can reach speeds of 18000 miles per hour, and it's seven times faster than a bullet. Current and future space explorations and operations cause a safety risk to people in space and on Earth. Apart from this, space exploration is quite expensive and depending on the mission lenghts, and it costs millions and billions of dollars. In conclusion, in my opinion, we can obtain useful knowledge by exploring space. Acquiring new science always requires a lot of money. I do not agree with the idea that money should be spent in other areas. Space exploration also give us plenty of significant knowledge. Therefore, we need to research space.