Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

People believe that an excessive amount of time is spent on educating facts rather than focusing on practical skills by elementary schools to universities. I fully agree with the statement, as practical knowledge is required to tackle real-life obstacles along with theory. There is no difference between the current education system and of 18th century. Due to this only bookish knowledge is imparted, while students lack the experimental skill. For instance, according to a recent survey of the National School of New Delhi, most mechanical graduates are familiar with an electrical motor but lack its real-time operation. This has lead to educated unemployment where students not able to fulfill the required criteria despite having excellent academic results. From their early age, children are taught about theories, facts, and figures. But in this Information age students are lacking logic and reasoning. For example, coding is included in student's curriculum but it is imparted only with theory. Practical sessions are held only once a week, unlike theory which is held every day. This will result in students mugging the answer rather than understanding it properly. To sum it up, there are no changes in the education system since the last two centuries, which have led to a huge difference between theory and practical knowledge. Educational reforms are necessary where books and experience go hand in hand, for the betterment of students. Educational institutes should shift their focus on imparting practical knowledge rather than teaching how to secure marks.