space exploration cost, is it worth?

Nowadays space exploration has become one of the most important and expensive activity of modern world. Is it worth that amount of money invested in? First of all, human kind have always dreamed about extraterrestrial life. For this reason, governments over the years have invested huge amounts of money in new technology to find water on other planets of the solar system. The presence of water means the possibility of finding new life, and this would be an extraordinary discovery. On the other hand, many people say governments should not invest such amount of money in space programs. Health facilities or educational investments are surely important for every country, but what about the development of new technological devices? During the 20th century, these explorations allow us to invent new technologies for our daily life. For instance, the GPS technology was developed to improve space missions. Furthermore, smartphones and internet were developed as space equipments. In conclusion, although space programs require an extraordinary amount of money, the advantages overweight the drawbacks. If governments had not invested in space technology, now we wouldn't probably live with our comfortable devices.