In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Advocating businesses and manufactories towards rural areas from city centers by the government are occurring in some countries nowadays. This leads to the construction of infrastructures in the countryside and the traffic congestion is reduced in the city. The shifting of manufacturers to the countryside results in rural infrastructure developments, leading to the establishment of beneficial roads. This is due to the regional areas have a lack of infrastructure facilities while the company should transport their product to other territories. For instance, when Semen Padang company created a new manufacturing plant in Kampar, that sub-district became more crowded and gradually has a modern highway to support its production activities. Although the construction of highways in pedestrian regions evict the residents or farm fields, this shift allows an increase in local profits, providing more job opportunities for local people. Granted, having branch factories in another regency reduce the traffic congestion in the metropolitan city, being more comfortable to transport for the citizens. This is because a plethora of workers migrate to the new company's territory place enlarging the business fields, causing fewer vehicles mobile on the roads. For example, after a considerable migration of 2. 000 employees to outside Jakarta in 2003, the traffic congestion in this mega city reduce to 30%, being fewer cars roam within the city. Even though the workers are separated with their families in Jakarta, but the noise pollution becomes less than usual. Thus, the citizen may have a productive day to continue their responsibilities without any destruction from the transportation. To conclude, the infrastructure development in the countryside is a merit of encouraging the industries and businesses to regional place. In addition, the fewer problem of a traffic jam is another advantage in terms of manufacturer shifting.